Yummy Smoothie Recipe

Today I decided to use some fresh juice to make myself a smoothie. I just juiced up all my fruit (in my shiny new juicer) and then blended it together with a banana – and that’s it! No need for milk, yogurt, ice cream, sorbet or any of those nasties that often get added to smoothies that you buy from the juice bars. Just fresh, healthy fruit! Speaking of which though, I need to get a bit more adventurous with trying more veggies in my juices/smoothies.

20120105-084910.jpg

kiwi, strawberry and apple juice blended together with banana for a yummy smoothie!


Do you have any good smoothie or juice recipes with fruit AND veggies? I’d love to hear them!

Eleanor x

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Melon Cake (not a cake; a smoothie!) « Poli's Kitchen

  2. Pingback: S*x Smoothies | michelle's blog

Leave a Reply

